The Cathedral

Sometimes I do get to places just when God’s ready to have somebody click the shutter. – Ansel Adams

CathedralThis morning I was surprised to find a blanket of white covering the ground, as many decided to stay indoors I chose to do the opposite, and explore behind my apartment. Up and over hills of snow covered chopped trees, I am as an ant in a sea of white that hides the destruction and development of human kind. Surrounded by rolling hills, like the waves in the ocean, I press on, seeing what could be waiting over the next hill. Surprisingly, I am greeted with a small pine forest. At first, I did not see the pattern that was within the forest. Nevertheless, my curiosity took me to the trees and within the walls of this pine “cathedral” carpeted with pine leaves and snow I find warmth, comfort, and peace. Though, as the snow covers the ground hide the blemishes that my feet had caused I decide it is time to head back but I will not forget where my sanctuary of pines are.

Camera: Nikon D7000 Focal Length: 20mm Shutter: 1/160 sec. f/: 3.5

3 comments

  1. Tyler,
    Awesome blog…. I could see your cathedral of pines in my mind even without the picture but oh how I love the picture! I want a print of that for the house!!!!! I love you sweet son of mine. Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

