“Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet”

“NO TROY! Please stop jumping on my backdrop.” “Troy, look at me. Hello! I am over here!” “Please work with me, I’ll pay you.”

Patience was not in my vocabulary yesterday it seemed. With having two kids of my own I want to become well experienced in photographing these “little people.” So yesterday, as I filled my pockets with coins and toys I thought to myself “this won’t be to hard, he’s my child. He’ll listen to me.” Biggest lie I’ve ever told myself. As I attempted to photograph my son, his curiosity rose along with my impatience. After sometime, I realized I needed to rethink how I was going to keep my son on this four-foot wide backdrop. Then it hit me; I had an old Minolta camera that did not work any more so I gave it to my son and then the magic happened.

Here are the images from the shoot.

One comment

Leave a Reply

